• +977-38-540457
  • info@spcc.org.np


  1. Home
  2. News
  3. SPCC elects new executive committee members

SPCC elects new executive committee members

The Annual General Meeting of SPCC was successfully conducted on 7th June 2022 at Namche Bazaar. A new 11- member executive committee was elected under the Chairmanship of Mr. Lama Kaji Sherpa from Namche. We heartily welcome our new Chairperson and board members.

  1. Mr. Lama Kaji Sherpa, Chairperson 
  2. Mr. Dawa Gyaljen Sherpa, Vice Chairperson 
  3. Mr. Pemba Tshering Sherpa, General Secretary
  4. Mr. Ngima Tashi Sherpa, Treasurer
  5. Mrs. Nima Doma Sherpa, Member
  6. Mrs. Chheten Doma Sherpa, Member
  7. Mr. Tenzing Dorjee Sherpa, Member
  8. Mr. Ngawang Chombi Sherpa, Member
  9. Mr. Sonam Dorjee Sherpa, Member
  10. Mr. Phulopsang Sherpa, Member
  11. Mr. Ngatemba Sherpa, Member

We would also like to extend a heartfelt thanks to our immediate past Chairman Mr. Ang Dorjee Sherpa and his team. Under his leadership and guidance, SPCC has started many initiatives and made significant achievements in waste management in the Khumbu Region in the last ten years, such as building waste management infrastructures, raising awareness and conducting cleanup campaigns, strengthening community participation in waste management, and adopting the concept of segregating and recycling wastes. 

Head Office


+977 38 540457; 

9802116302 (Laxmi Sherpa) 


Branch Office


9841154245 (Maya Sherpa) 


Facebook Like Box